Once you're happy with your experience, you can share it with your audience by publishing it.
To publish your experience simply click the 'Publish' button.
Publishing your experience
Published experiences are called Deployments. You can create multiple deployments per experience.
You can control who accesses your deployments through this section.
This option allows anyone to access your deployment
The viewer can login using their social credentials like Google or Facebook/Instagram account to access your experience
This allows you to link multiple deployments. Selecting this option makes this deployment visible in the “Open Deployment” rule while you build another experience.
This option allows anyone to access your experience, but GMetri assigns a viewer id to track history. So when the same person accesses the experience again from the same device and browser, their variables or progress would remain intact.
You can share your deployment with your audience in multiple ways
This is a link which you can share with your audience. You can also edit the last part of this link as per your interest.
You can share this QR code with your audience so they can view this deployment.
Publish Link and QR Code
You can also embed this experience in your website by using the embed code.
Embed Tab under Sharing Options
You can use the HTML code to show the experience as a full page on your website.
HTML Sharing Option
You can export the experience as a SCORM package to use in your LMS. Both SCORM 2004 and SCORM 1.2 are supported.
To allow multiple viewers to share the same space, see each other, and interact with each other, use this section.
You can use this for team meetings, training, events, webinars and more.
Just enable “Multiplayer Mode” to access any of the below features.
The Host Link allows you to enter the deployment in "Host Mode".
In host mode, you can check the list of viewers who are with you in the same deployment, mute them or kick them out of the room, if needed.
Once you enter the display name here, you will have to enter the passcode that is generated under "Collaboration" tab.
Display name screen
Click "verify" and then "proceed" after entering your passcode.
You will then see a screen where you can select your avatar. Once you have chosen one, you can see the room and the participants.
The bar on the left side will let you mute/unmute or kick the person from the room.
People in the room
You can find the passcode under "Collaboration" tab under "Publish" feature.
Where to find the passcode
In the “control bar” tab and you can allow viewers to speak, share their screen, or chat during the meeting.
If you want to send out notifications to everyone in the deployment at the same time, you can do so by using this tab.
In Multiplayer mode, when you have too many people trying to access the same link at the same time, it results in two problems:
- 1.Bandwidth: Slower speeds for everyone involved. This is because each device has to share the link's bandwidth with all of the other devices.
- 2.Spatial: how many people can you fit in a room? If you put 50 people in a room, all you would see are other people bumping into each other.
To fix these issues, you can use "Room Limits".
If you get more than say 20 people (the Room Limit) in a room, we create another replica (instance) of the room, and the 21st to 40th person enter this new room copy (or instance). You can control these settings from the "Room Limits" tab in the Collaboration section.
- Room Instancing: turns on/off room instancing
- Number of Instances: the maximum number of room replicas that can be created
- Room Limit: the maximum number of viewers allowed in one room replica
- Overspill Message: If there is someone attending the meeting outside of these limited seats, that viewer will receive this message.
Enabling this shows a map in analytics showing you the approximate location of viewers.